Skip to content

OUR MISSION

Support business productivity by facilitating the acquisition, sale and refinancing of equipment.

We partner with manufacturers, distributors, retailers, equipment users and the various financial players in the market.

Recognized for its excellent service and simplicity, LBC Capital is proud to serve local communities across Canada. Our partners are supported by teams specializing in the following sectors:

 

ABOUT LBC CAPITAL

We are a subsidiary of Laurentian Bank of Canada (TSX: LB) specialized in equipment and floorplan financing with growth fuelled by the acquisition of the Canadian activities of CIT Group Inc. (2016) and Northpoint Commercial Finance (2017), a leading Inventory Finance Lender in the U.S., thereby establishing a solid end-to-end equipment financing platform.

 

Who does what

 

PRESS RELEASES

LAURENTIAN BANK OF CANADA ANNOUNCES THE COMPLETION OF ITS ACQUISITION OF NORTHPOINT COMMERCIAL FINANCE

Laurentian Bank of Canada (TSX:LB) ("Laurentian Bank" or "the Bank") announced today that it has completed, through its wholly-owned subsidiary LBC Capital Inc., the acquisition of a leading US and Canadian inventory finance lender, Northpoint Commercial Finance, with approximately CAD $1.1 billion of assets, which acquisition was previously announced on May 18, 2017.

"Today marks an important milestone in our commitment to support our business customers across Canada and the US," said Stéphane Therrien, Executive Vice President, Personal and Commercial Banking at Laurentian Bank. "This transaction enriches our existing equipment financing activities, adds talented employees and their expertise to our team, and enhances our line of products and services creating a comprehensive equipment financing platform. In addition, we are welcoming thousands of new customers to Laurentian Bank, customers who will provide new growth opportunities for the Bank in the years to come", added Mr. Therrien.

Presse release issued on August 14, 2017

LAURENTIAN BANK OF CANADA ACQUIRES THE CANADIAN EQUIPMENT FINANCING AND CORPORATE FINANCING ACTIVITIES OF CIT GROUP INC.

“Two years ago, the Bank set up a specialized equipment financing team and has rapidly built up its presence in the industry ever since. This acquisition corresponds perfectly with our Canada-wide growth strategy. By combining both teams, we will be able to accelerate the evolution of our activities, in order to position ourselves as a leader in the industry,” explained Éric Provost, Senior Vice-President, Commercial Banking, Business Services, at Laurentian Bank.

We are taking the opportunity to regroup all of our equipment financing activities in a new national subsidiary called LBC Capital. The creation of this subsidiary reflects our desire to expand our equipment financing offering and will result in greater cohesion across our teams,” added Stéphane Therrien, Executive Vice-President, Personal and Commercial Banking, at Laurentian Bank.

Press release issued on June 29, 2016

Press release issued on October 3, 2016

 

About Laurentian Bank

Laurentian Bank Financial Group (LBCFG) is a diversified financial services provider whose mission is to help its customers improve their financial health. The Laurentian Bank of Canada (founded in 1846) and its entities are collectively referred to as Laurentian Bank Financial Group. With its employees guided by the values of proximity, simplicity and honesty, the Group provides a broad range of advice-based solutions and services to its business, retail and institutional customers. The Group – with pan-Canadian activities and a presence in the United States – is an important player in numerous market segments.

www.laurentianbank.ca

Passer au contenu

Notre mission

Appuyer la productivité des entreprises en facilitant l’acquisition, la vente et le refinancement d’équipement.

Nous travaillons en partenariat avec les manufacturiers, les distributeurs, les détaillants, les utilisateurs d’équipements et les différents acteurs financiers du marché. Nous sommes reconnus pour l’excellence et la simplicité de notre service. Nous sommes fiers d’assurer une présence locale aux quatre coins du Canada. Nos équipes spécialisées desservent nos partenaires, en fonction de leurs besoins, notamment dans les secteurs suivants :

  • transport et construction
  • technologie et équipement bureautique
  • aviation d'affaires

 

À PROPOS DE LBC CAPITAL

Nous sommes une filiale de la Banque Laurentienne du Canada (TSX: LB) spécialisée dans le financement d’équipement et le financement d’inventaire avec une croissance alimentée par l’acquisition des activités canadiennes de CIT Group Inc. (2016) et de Northpoint Commercial Finance (2017), un prêteur de premier plan dans le secteur du financement d’inventaire aux États-Unis, établissant ainsi une plateforme complète pour le financement d’équipement.

 

Qui fait quoi

 

Communiqués

LA BANQUE LAURENTIENNE DU CANADA CONCLUT L'ACQUISITION DE NORTHPOINT COMMERCIAL FINANCE

La Banque Laurentienne du Canada (TSX:LB) (« Banque Laurentienne » ou « Banque ») a annoncé aujourd'hui qu'elle avait complété l'acquisition de Northpoint Commercial Finance, un important prêteur américain et canadien dans le secteur du financement d'inventaire, par le biais de sa filiale en propriété exclusive LBC Capital Inc. Cette acquisition, portant sur des actifs évalués à environ 1,1 milliard $ CA, avait été communiquée le 18 mai dernier.

«Cette journée marque une étape importante dans notre engagement à soutenir notre clientèle commerciale à travers le Canada et les États-Unis », a souligné Stéphane Therrien, vice-président exécutif, Services aux entreprises et aux particuliers de la Banque Laurentienne. « Cette transaction enrichit nos activités de financement d'équipement existantes, ajoute l'expertise d'employés talentueux à notre équipe et élargit notre offre de produits et services créant une plateforme complète de solutions de financement d'équipement. De plus, nous accueillons des milliers de nouveaux clients à la Banque Laurentienne qui procureront de nouvelles occasions de croissance à la Banque au cours des années à venir », a ajouté M. Therrien.

Communiqué de presse émis le 14 août 2017

LA BANQUE LAURENTIENNE DU CANADA FAIT L’ACQUISITION DES ACTIVITÉS CANADIENNES DE FINANCEMENT D’ÉQUIPEMENT ET DE FINANCEMENT CORPORATIF DE CIT GROUP INC.

« Il y a 2 ans, la Banque a mis sur pied une équipe spécialisée dans le secteur du financement d’équipement et, depuis, développe rapidement sa présence dans ce secteur. En réunissant les deux équipes, nous serons en mesure d’accélérer l’évolution de nos activités afin de mieux servir nos partenaires et clients à travers le Canada.» a expliqué Éric Provost, premier vice-président, Financement commercial des Services aux entreprises de la Banque Laurentienne.

« Nous profitons de l’occasion pour créer une nouvelle filiale nationale nommée LBC Capital, qui regroupera toutes nos activités de financement d’équipement. La création de cette filiale reflète bien notre volonté d’approfondir notre offre de services en financement d’équipement et favorisera la cohésion de nos équipes.» a ajouté Stéphane Therrien, vice-président exécutif, Services aux entreprises et aux particuliers de la Banque Laurentienne.

Communiqué de presse émis le 29 juin 2016

Communiqué de presse émis le 3 octobre 2016

 

 

À propos de la Banque Laurentienne

Banque Laurentienne Groupe Financier (BLCGF) est un fournisseur de services financiers diversifiés dont la mission est d’aider ses clients à améliorer leur santé financière. La Banque Laurentienne du Canada (fondée en 1846) et ses entités sont collectivement désignées Banque Laurentienne Groupe Financier. Les employés du Groupe sont guidés par les valeurs de proximité, de simplicité et d’honnêteté et offre à ses clients un vaste éventail de solutions et de services axés sur les conseils à nos clients commerciaux, particuliers et institutionnels. Le Groupe, grâce à ses activités pancanadiennes et à sa présence aux États-Unis, est un important joueur dans de nombreux segments de marché.

www.banquelaurentienne.ca